Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

European Parliament elections campaign on Sustainable Consumption and Production (and small grants)

22nd February 2019

The Fair Trade Advocacy Office will be leading with other civil society networks (e.g. CIDSE, IFOAM-EU, RIPESS-EU) an elections campaign on Sustainable Consumption and Production ahead of the EP elections in May this year. In order to support civil society organisations taking an active role in this campaign at national level, Fairtrade International has launched a call for proposals for small grants for Civil Society Organisations in Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Greece, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia and Slovenia. This takes places in the context of the “Trade Fair Live Fair” EU-funded project. All information can be found here.  Deadline for applications is 22 February 2019, 16:00 CET. For questions on the sub-grant mechanism, contact Guzal Matniyazova (g.matniyazova@fairtrade.net). For questions on the EP elections campaign (welcome to join as partner or supporter!), let Sergi Corbalán (corbalan@fairtrade-advocacy.org) know.


22nd February 2019


Join our mailing list to receive our monthly newsletter
The content of this website is generated by civil society organisations which are either members or partners of SDG Watch Europe. The opinions expressed do not necessarily always reflect the opinions of all members of SDG Watch Europe or the coalition itself. The content of this website is provided for information purposes only. No claim is made as to the accuracy or authenticity of the content and the website does not accept any liability to any person or organisation for the information or advice which is provided or incorporated into it by reference. This website has been produced and maintained with the financial assistance of the European Union. The contents of this website are the sole responsibility of the authors and can in no way be taken to reflect the views of the European Union.